Arizona Daily Wildcat Online
Go Wild
Live Culture
Police Beat
Special Sections
Photo Spreads
The Wildcat
Letter to the Editor
Wildcat Staff
Job Openings
Advertising Info
Student Media
Arizona Student Media Info
Student TV
Student Radio
The Desert Yearbook
Daily Wildcat Staff Alumni

The Arizona Daily Wildcat is an independent student newspaper published daily during the fall and spring semesters at the University of Arizona. It is distributed on campus and throughout Tucson with a circulation of 17,000. The function of the Wildcat is to disseminate news to the community and to encourage an exchange of ideas. The Wildcat was founded under a different name in 1899.

All copy, photographs and graphics appearing in the Arizona Daily Wildcat are the sole property of the Wildcat and may not be reproduced without the specific consent of the editor in chief. A single copy of the Wildcat is free from newsstands. Unauthorized removal of multiple copies will be considered theft and may be prosecuted. Additional copies of the Wildcat are available from the Student Media office.

The Arizona Daily Wildcat is a member of the Associated Press and the Associated Collegiate Press.

Have a story concerning the University of Arizona or the campus area? Contact our News Editor, Lisa Rich, at or call her office phone at 520-621-3551 with the information.

615 N. Park Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-3551

Advertising department
Display (520) 621-1686
Classified (520) 621-3425

Position: Name:
Editor in Chief Aaron Mackey
Managing Editor Tim Runestad
News Editor Lisa Rich
Sports Editor Tom Knauer
Opinions Editor Damion LeeNatali
Features Editor Lauren Hillery
Wire Editor Caitlin Hall
Photo Editor Claire C. Laurence
Associate Editor Kris Cabulong
Online Editor Cenkhan Murzioglu
Copy Chief Alex Chihak
Asst. News Editor Aubrey McDonnell
Asst. Sports Editor Adam Gaub
Asst. Sports Editor Karla Gonzalez
Asst. Features Editor Celeste Meiffren
Asst. Photo Editor Cassandra Tomlin
Sales Manager Jorge Pongo
Webmasters Eric Rogge
Anna Vu
Armand H. Widiatmo
News Reporters Anthony Avila
Cassie Blombaum
Zach Colick
Djamila Grossman
Jesse Lewis
Mika Mandelbaum
Seth Mauzy
Nicole Mott
Andrew O'Neill
Evan Pellegrino
Danielle Rideau
Ariel Serafin
Nick Smith
Holly Wells
Sports Reporters Troy Acevedo
Anthony Avila
Cassie Blombaum
Zach Colick
Shane Bacon
Amanda Branam
J. Ryan Casey
Lindsey Frazier
Allison Hamila
James Kelley
Kyle Kensing
Andrew Nintzel
Charles Renning
Michael Schwartz
Roman Veytsman
Photographers Chris Coduto
Guiseppe Demassi
Josh Fields
Djamila Grossman
Jacob Konst
Jake Lacey
Matt Robles
Courtney Smith
Designers Allison Hornick
Will Navarro
Columnists Alan Eder
Lori Foley
Michael Huston
Ryan Johnson
Kara Karlson
Allisyn Keyser
Mike Morefield
Scott Patterson
Katie Paulson
Ella Peterson
Dan Post
David Schultz
Matt Stone
Illustrators Francisco Campistra
Angelica Hancock
Dong Hee Im
Michael Irish
Jennifer Kearney
Taejun Lim
Cortnie Short
Patricia Tompkins
Wil Suedmeyer
Michael Tierney
David Tresvik
Copy Editors Nina Conrad
Stephanie Hall
Advertising Account Executives Rebekah Baggs
Mike Barber
Holly Brauchli
Johnny Caito
James DePrieto
Jeff Gillingham
Erin Harrigan
Zach Hubbell
Ines Newby
Thomas Sinding
Phil Stricker
Margaux Theriault
Advertising Proofreader Sara McGrath
Jeanette Valencia
Advertising Designers Christie Adema
Andrew Benson
Jeff Henley
Emily Mann
Sara McGrath
Jesse Overlin
Classifieds Ad Representatives Nazli Ardebili
Rachel Flores
Erika Jones
William Mayback
Serena Shaw
Jaime Watts
Sales Coordinators Larissa Scordato
Accounting Brett Farmiloe
Parker Kelley
Andrew Montmeny
Priya Sood
Li Yu
Delivery Todd Bedrick
Jason Hunt
Tim Laskoski
Vinnie Lichuar
Chad Wellins

Restaurant and Bar Guide
Housing Guide
Search for:
advanced search Archives


Webmaster -
Copyright 2005 - The Arizona Daily Wildcat - Arizona Student Media